skip to main content

Elections & election results

2020 Trustee Election

Trustees must stand down after 3 years and may seek re-election.  

Nominations for the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust opened on 13th July and closed on 31 July. 

Nominations for the four vacancies on the Trust were received from:

ARAPERE, Bernadette Roka



SELBY, Rachael


As the number of candidates did not exceed the number of vacancies, no election was required.

Bernadette Roka ARAPERE, Wayne KIRIONE, Areti METUAMATE and Rachael SELBY were declared unopposed as Trustees of the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust.

31 July 2020

Anthony Morton
Returning Officer - Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust
PO Box 3138

0800 666 040 

2019 Election

In 2019 Cyril Mako, Justin Tamihana and Emma Winiata sought re-election to the Trust. They were elected unopposed and we have enjoyed the skills and expertise they have brought to the Board. Each trustee is elected for a term of three years.

The terms of the other three trustees, Bernadette Arapere, Rachael Selby and Jerald Twomey end in September 2020 necessitating a further election in the coming year. The Trust is seeking members with financial expertise, knowledge of investment, waste management and the fishing industry.

To ensure the integrity, independence and expediency of the election process we contract an Independent Election Company to run our elections.

Nomination Papers

Each nomination must be made on the official nomination paper. Nomination papers are available from the Chief Returning Officer, Anthony Morton, Ltd and can be requested by:

Nomination forms are also available from the Trust office, Phone 0800 926 2642 Extension 813.

+ Text Size -

Skip to TOP

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the server!